SpiritualismLink
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

hiorta

4 posters

Go down

hiorta Empty hiorta

Post by MU!! Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:29 am

Being MUch a newbie compared to Jim, zerdini, LeroyC and many others on this forum, I had no clue who this "hiorta" is. Being a diligent researcher, I ran across this coincidentally.

I was a near neighbour of Albert's {Best} in Mount Florida, Glasgow.

We often spoke of Spiritualist matters and his small house was festooned with photos of Albert with many 'famous' folk from many lands. I remember an occasion he mentioned a trip to South Africa.

He said he was up very early one morning and decided to take a stroll in 'the bush' as he put it.
After about a mile he saw a Black man sitting at the side of the road, who beckoned to him. He told Albert that he had been waiting three days for him, which puzzled Albert no end as he had gone at fairly short notice.

A little further on, they came to a 'straw hut' that the man was using as accommodation while he awaited his visitor. A fire was smouldering on the floor and after motioning him to sit, the Black man went into trance and to Albert's surprise and delight his entire family materialised in that wee straw house. 'I was completely overcome by it all - a most wonderful experience' he told me. 'And how it was known that I would be there at that time and just pick that track to walk along, I'll never know'.

We were discussing re-incarnation one day - I dont think he believed in it too deeply - and he mentioned that he had lost count of the number of times various ladies would confide that they were Cleopatra in a previous incarnation, yet surprisingly he had never met one who claimed to have been a lavatory attendant

Hiorta

hiorta Unearthed - At Least for MU!! lol

MU!!

Back to top Go down

hiorta Empty Re: hiorta

Post by Admin Wed Feb 20, 2013 6:54 am