SpiritualismLink
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Spirit's Book - Kardec

5 posters

Go down

The Spirit's Book - Kardec Empty The Spirit's Book - Kardec

Post by mac Tue May 06, 2008 8:01 pm

I studied 'The Spirit's Book' along with many others when I first began to learn about life and death. It took a lot of understanding because I knew nowt at that time and the style of writing was decidely dated. But I learned a great deal which reinforced, in the main, what I was learning from other sources. Still valid info after all this time....

I intended reading 'The Medium's Book' but as I'm not a medium - or even a psychic, come to that - I haven't found enough enthusiasm. Perhaps one day.

mac

Back to top Go down

The Spirit's Book - Kardec Empty Re: The Spirit's Book - Kardec

Post by _Leslie_ Wed Jan 04, 2012 7:04 pm

You should read the 'Mediums Book' (in fact I have it here beside me as I type - all 456 pages of it in its large ring bound cover), irrespective of being a medium or 'not' there is some very informative and helpful reading in it.

Personally, I read, digest what I can, believe what resonates with me and discard the rest Wink
_Leslie_
_Leslie_

Back to top Go down

The Spirit's Book - Kardec Empty The Medium's Book

Post by eirefox Wed Apr 25, 2012 2:51 pm

The Medium's Book isn't just for mediums. It's very educational, and you would benefit from reading it.

eirefox

Back to top Go down

Post by KatyKing Wed Apr 25, 2012 4:59 pm

It's online for free via NZ Spiritist Soc. Google will find it.
An interesting read.
KatyKing
KatyKing

Back to top Go down

Post by _Leslie_ Wed Apr 25, 2012 5:07 pm

That and others are available on-line -> http://www.ghostcircle.com/_ebooks.html
_Leslie_
_Leslie_

Back to top Go down

Post by KatyKing Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:51 pm

Very Happy Cheers Les.
Will get to look at that link at work once techies convince net nanny that its OK.