SpiritualismLink
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hello!

5 posters

Go down

Hello! Empty Hello!

Post by inquiringmind Sat Apr 05, 2014 7:10 pm

Hello everyone

I'm new here - and so excited at having found your site, that all the questions that have been bubbling up inside of me seem to have vanished - in a flood of shock, I think.

I'm also very new to the world of materialization mediumship - or at least, new to the fact that there's an actual name for it, that it's an actual 'thing', that it's quite real, and that I'm not a sandwich short of a picnic (not officially, anyway).

Some time ago, I was goofing off with friends, experimenting and discussing things of a metaphysical nature. None of us knew what we were doing, really, although my friends had a bit more a clue than I did about this mystical life we all live.

One evening - and then again one afternoon a few days later - someone in the group had the bright idea that I should try going into a trance. I don't know whether I did or I didn't, because I had no idea what a trance was meant to be like, or what was expected of me, but I dutifully relaxed on the floor, closed my eyes and waited for whatever it was that was supposed to occur.

After what seemed like just a few minutes later, there was this sudden, most jarring, eruption of very excitable exclamations amongst my friends about 'the green mist' that came out of my mouth and formed into the shape of a tall person, before moving to the opposite corner of the room to stand still...and after several moments, it simply sort of dissolved, or vanished.

They all gaped at me. I felt like a bit of a freak. None of us had any idea what just took place, but it occurred again, just a few days later, in the afternoon, and in broad daylight.